CVE Intelligence
Analysis AI-assisted

CVE-2025-15061: Framelink Figma MCP Server fetchWithRetry OS Command Injection

CVE-2025-15061 is a command injection flaw in the fetchWithRetry method of the Framelink Figma MCP Server, classified as CWE-78. The record describes unauthenticated remote code execution in the context of the service account, with a CVSS base score of 9.8 reported by the CNA. No fixed version is listed in the sources consulted, and the CVE is not listed in the CISA KEV catalog.

Published Oct 24, 2026 · Updated Oct 24, 2026 · Ler em português

Overview

The Zero Day Initiative published advisory ZDI-25-1197 describing a command injection flaw in the fetchWithRetry method of the Framelink Figma MCP Server. The CVE is classified as CWE-78 (OS Command Injection). According to the record, the issue stems from insufficient validation of a user-supplied string before it is used in a system call.

Impact

  • The record describes remote code execution with no authentication required.
  • Code would run in the context of the service account under which the server operates.
  • The CNA reports a CVSS base score of 9.8 (critical).

Affected products and versions

  • Product: Framelink Figma MCP Server.
  • The record lists one affected version identifier, the source commit 72cae181ecf15b85787b9fe3bb14000d80a6b2df, and no version range.
  • No fixed version is listed in the record. This does not mean no fix exists; it means the record does not state one.

Exploitation status

  • The CISA KEV catalog does not list this CVE in the data consulted, so no active exploitation is recorded there.
  • The SSVC data in the record reports exploitation as proof-of-concept, which suggests exploit code may exist. This is not evidence of attacks in the wild.
  • No confirmed exploitation appears in the sources consulted.

Remediation and mitigation

  • Check the vendor advisory GHSA-gxw4-4fc5-9gr5 for the current status of fixes and affected versions.
  • Identify all deployments of the server, including developer workstations and shared hosts, and confirm which commit or release each one runs.
  • Until a fix is confirmed, restrict network exposure of the service and avoid running it with elevated privileges.
  • Review how user-supplied input reaches system calls in any local customizations.

Detection guidance

  • Monitor hosts running the server for unexpected child processes spawned by the service process.
  • Review logs for unusual requests to the server, especially those originating from untrusted networks.
  • Track changes to the installed package or commit version.

Limitations of the available information

  • The record does not describe the vulnerable code path in detail, and it does not provide a fixed version or a patch.
  • The EPSS values are reported as given in the record. The EPSS date is later than the publication date, so it should be verified against the source.
  • The record does not state how commonly the server is exposed to untrusted networks.

Frequently asked questions

Does this vulnerability require authentication?

According to the record, no authentication is required to exploit this vulnerability. The CNA reports a CVSS base score of 9.8.

Is this CVE known to be actively exploited?

The CISA KEV catalog does not list this CVE in the data consulted, and no confirmed exploitation appears in the sources consulted. The SSVC data reports a proof-of-concept exploitation status, which is not evidence of attacks.

Which version is fixed?

The record does not list a fixed version. Check the vendor advisory GHSA-gxw4-4fc5-9gr5 for current fix information.

This analysis was drafted with AI assistance from verified source data and automatically checked against it.