CVE Intelligence
Low Cryptography

CVE-2025-12150 — Org.keycloak/keycloak-services: webauthn attestation statement verification bypass

A flaw was found in Keycloak’s WebAuthn registration component. This vulnerability allows an attacker to bypass the configured attestation policy and register untrusted or forged authenticators via submission of an attestation object with fmt: "none", even when the realm is configured to require direct attestation. This can lead to weakened authentication integrity and unauthorized authenticator registration.

Published Feb 27, 2026 · Updated Oct 13, 2026 · Sources: NIST National Vulnerability Database, CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP · CNA: redhat

Who exploits it and how urgent it is

A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.

No exploitation signal in the sources consulted so far.
How the score was calculated
  • EPSS 0.2% (30-day exploitation probability)+1

The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).

Triage

Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.

Exploitation
Not confirmed
Not in CISA KEV — an absence of record, not proof it is unexploited.
EPSS FIRST
0.21%
ahead of 10% of scored CVEs · Oct 14, 2026
Affects
Keycloak
Keycloak and 3 more
CVSS base
3.1
Low · 3 source(s)

CISA SSVC assessment CISA

Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.

Exploitation
None
none · proof-of-concept · active
Automatable
No
can an attacker script the kill-chain steps
Technical impact
Partial
partial · total control of the vulnerable component

Remediation

Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.

No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.

First 24 hours

Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.

  1. Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (Keycloak Keycloak, Red Hat Build Of Keycloak, Red Hat Keycloak…).
  2. The attack is network-based and needs no privileges: restrict exposure (ACLs, VPN, WAF) until patched.
  3. No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
  4. Exploitation requires user interaction: tighten email/web filtering and warn affected users.
  5. Search available logs for exploit probes matching the vulnerability class (cryptography), errors and authentication anomalies.

Affected scope

Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.

VendorProductVersionsStatusSource
Keycloak Keycloak < 26.4.4 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
Red Hat Build Of Keycloak < 26.4.4versions not specified by the source Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Red Hat Keycloak version 24.0.2 Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP

Attack characteristics

The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.

Attack vector
Network
Attack complexity
High
Privileges required
None
User interaction
Required
Scope
Unchanged
Confidentiality
None
Integrity
Low
Availability
None

Every base score collected

Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.

ScoreVersionSeverityExpl.ImpactScored by
3.1 CVSS 3.1 Low 1.6 1.4 secalert@redhat.com via NIST National Vulnerability Database
3.1 CVSS 3.1 Low 1.6 1.4 nvd@nist.gov via NIST National Vulnerability Database
3.1 CVSS 3.1 Low — — redhat via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:N (score shown at the top: nvd@nist.gov)

Weakness MITRE

Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.

CWE-347 · Improper Verification of Cryptographic Signature

Other CVEs with this weakness →

EPSS over time FIRST

Oct 13, 2026 → Oct 14, 2026 · 2 reading(s) · max 0.21%

Detection

Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.

  • Prioritize edge telemetry for the network-reachable component (proxy, WAF, IDS/IPS).
  • Check TLS negotiations and unexpected certificates in the component’s traffic.
web/proxy/WAF logsnetwork IDS/IPS

Timeline

What happened to this CVE, newest first.

  • 2026
  • Affected products added · keycloak/keycloak, red hat/red hat build of keycloak 26.2, red hat/red hat build of keycloak 26.4
    Oct 13, 2026 · CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
  • SSVC assessment updated
    Oct 13, 2026 · CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
  • Record published
    Oct 13, 2026
  • CVSS changed · 3.1
    Oct 13, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • Source status changed · → Analyzed
    Oct 13, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • Record created in this database
    Oct 13, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • CVE published
    Feb 27, 2026 · redhat

Source activity

Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.

  • 1× Official description updated · Oct 13, 2026 – Oct 13, 2026

References

7 on the record

Elsewhere on this site

Keycloak
every CVE for this vendor
Cryptography
same class
CWE-347
other pages naming this weakness

Related CVEs (same products)

  • Medium CVE-2026-109082 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: ciba confidential-only contract not enforced for public clients 3d
  • Medium CVE-2026-107889 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: stored xss on login page via kcsanitize bypass 6d
  • Medium CVE-2026-107623 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: oidc dcr read-modify-write silently disables offline token revocation 7d
  • Medium CVE-2026-107604 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: view-clients role allows retrieval of active client secrets via installation provider endpoints 7d
  • Medium CVE-2026-107121 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: smtp starttls plaintext credential and message downgrade 8d
  • Medium CVE-2026-105305 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: device authorization grant bypasses per-client minimum.acr.value enforcement 9d

Not in any source we poll

Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.

  • No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
  • No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
  • No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
  • No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.

Answered from this record

Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.

What should defenders know first?

CVE-2025-12150 is "Org.keycloak/keycloak-services: webauthn attestation statement verification bypass", rated Low. It affects Keycloak (Keycloak); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 3.1 describes technical severity. EPSS 0.21% estimates the probability of exploitation in 30 days; neither replaces your asset context. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.

Comments

Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.

No comments yet.

Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.