CVE-2025-13455 — Authentication Bypass by Spoofing in Lenovo ThinkPlus FU100
A vulnerability was reported in ThinkPlus configuration software that could allow a local authenticated user to bypass ThinkPlus device authentication and enroll an untrusted fingerprint.
Who exploits it and how urgent it is
A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.
How the score was calculated
- EPSS 0.1% (30-day exploitation probability)+0
- Technical severity (high)+6
The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).
Triage
Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.
CISA SSVC assessment CISA
Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.
Remediation
Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.
No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.
First 24 hours
Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.
- Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (Lenovo ThinkPlus FU100, Lenovo Thinkplus Fu100 Firmware, Lenovo ThinkPlus FU200…).
- No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
- Search available logs for exploit probes matching the vulnerability class (authentication), errors and authentication anomalies.
Affected scope
Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.
| Vendor | Product | Versions | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo | ThinkPlus FU100 | version Gen 1 | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Lenovo | Thinkplus Fu100 Firmware | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| Lenovo | ThinkPlus FU200 | version Gen 1 | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Lenovo | Thinkplus Fu200 Firmware | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| Lenovo | ThinkPlus TSD303 | version Gen 1 | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Lenovo | Thinkplus Tsd303 Firmware | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| Lenovo | ThinkPlus TU800 | version Gen 1 | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Lenovo | Thinkplus Tu800 Firmware | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | NIST National Vulnerability Database |
Attack characteristics
The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.
Every base score collected
Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.
| Score | Version | Severity | Expl. | Impact | Scored by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7.3 | CVSS 4.0 | High | — | — | psirt@lenovo.com via NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| 7.3 | CVSS 4.0 | High | — | — | lenovo via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| 7.8 | CVSS 3.1 | High | 1.8 | 5.9 | psirt@lenovo.com via NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| 7.8 | CVSS 3.1 | High | — | — | lenovo via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H (score shown at the top: psirt@lenovo.com) Weakness MITRE
Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.
EPSS over time FIRST
Oct 13, 2026 → Oct 14, 2026 · 2 reading(s) · max 0.13%
Detection
Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.
- Local/physical vector: focus on endpoint telemetry (EDR) from affected hosts.
- Review authentication logs: logins without MFA, anomalous sessions and recently created accounts.
Timeline
What happened to this CVE, newest first.
- 2026
- Affected products added · lenovo/thinkplus fu100, lenovo/thinkplus fu200, lenovo/thinkplus tu800, lenovo/thinkplus tsd303
- SSVC assessment updated
- Record published
- CVSS changed · 7.8
- Source status changed · → Analyzed
- Record created in this database
- CVE published
Source activity
Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.
- 1× Official description updated · Oct 13, 2026 – Oct 13, 2026
References
1 on the record
Elsewhere on this site
Related CVEs (same products)
- Medium CVE-2025-13453 Missing Encryption of Sensitive Data in Lenovo Thinkplus Fu100 Firmware Jan 14, 2026
- Medium CVE-2025-13454 Cleartext Transmission of Sensitive Information in Lenovo Thinkplus Fu100 Firmware Jan 14, 2026
Not in any source we poll
Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.
- No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
- No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
- No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
- No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.
Answered from this record
Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.
What should defenders know first?
CVE-2025-13455 is "Authentication Bypass by Spoofing in Lenovo ThinkPlus FU100", rated High. It affects ThinkPlus FU100 (Lenovo); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 7.8 describes technical severity. EPSS 0.13% estimates the probability of exploitation in 30 days; neither replaces your asset context. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.
Comments
Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.
No comments yet.
Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.