CVE Intelligence
High

CVE-2025-59106 — Web Server Running with Root Privileges in dormakaba access manager

The binary serving the web server and executing basically all actions launched from the Web UI is running with root privileges. This is against the least privilege principle. If an attacker is able to execute code on the system via other vulnerabilities it is possible to directly execute commands with highest privileges.

Published Jan 26, 2026 · Updated Oct 13, 2026 · Sources: NIST National Vulnerability Database, CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP · CNA: SEC-VLab

Who exploits it and how urgent it is

A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.

No exploitation signal in the sources consulted so far.
How the score was calculated
  • EPSS 0.8% (30-day exploitation probability)+8
  • Technical severity (high)+6

The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).

Triage

Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.

Exploitation
Not confirmed
Not in CISA KEV — an absence of record, not proof it is unexploited.
EPSS FIRST
0.78%
ahead of 55% of scored CVEs · Oct 14, 2026
Affects
Dormakaba
Access Manager 92xx-k7 and 6 more
CVSS base
8.8
High · 2 source(s)

CISA SSVC assessment CISA

Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.

Exploitation
None
none · proof-of-concept · active
Automatable
No
can an attacker script the kill-chain steps
Technical impact
Total
partial · total control of the vulnerable component

Remediation

Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.

No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.

First 24 hours

Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.

  1. Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (Dormakaba Access Manager 92xx-k7, Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9200-k5 Firmware, Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9200-k7 Firmware…).
  2. No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
  3. Search available logs for exploit probes, errors and authentication anomalies.

Affected scope

Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.

VendorProductVersionsStatusSource
Dormakaba Access Manager 92xx-k7 version 92xx-k7: <BAME 06.00 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9200-k5 Firmware versions not specified by the source Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9200-k7 Firmware < bame_06.00 Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9230-k5 Firmware versions not specified by the source Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9230-k7 Firmware < bame_06.00 Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9290-k5 Firmware versions not specified by the source Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database
Dormakabagroup Dormakaba Access Manager 9290-k7 Firmware < bame_06.00 Vulnerable NIST National Vulnerability Database

Attack characteristics

The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.

Attack vector
Network
Attack complexity
Low
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Scope
Unchanged
Confidentiality
High
Integrity
High
Availability
High

Every base score collected

Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.

ScoreVersionSeverityExpl.ImpactScored by
8.8 CVSS 3.1 High 2.8 5.9 134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0 via NIST National Vulnerability Database
8.8 CVSS 3.1 High — — CISA-ADP via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H (score shown at the top: 134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0)

Weakness MITRE

Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.

CWE-272

Other CVEs with this weakness →

EPSS over time FIRST

Oct 13, 2026 → Oct 14, 2026 · 2 reading(s) · max 0.78%

Detection

Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.

  • Prioritize edge telemetry for the network-reachable component (proxy, WAF, IDS/IPS).
web/proxy/WAF logsnetwork IDS/IPS

Timeline

What happened to this CVE, newest first.

  • 2026
  • Affected products added · dormakaba/access manager 92xx-k7
    Oct 13, 2026 · CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
  • SSVC assessment updated
    Oct 13, 2026 · CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
  • Record published
    Oct 13, 2026
  • CVSS changed · 8.8
    Oct 13, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • Source status changed · → Analyzed
    Oct 13, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • Record created in this database
    Oct 13, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • CVE published
    Jan 26, 2026 · SEC-VLab

Source activity

Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.

  • 1× Official description updated · Oct 13, 2026 – Oct 13, 2026

References

3 on the record

Elsewhere on this site

Dormakaba
every CVE for this vendor
CWE-272
other pages naming this weakness

Related CVEs (same products)

  • High CVE-2025-59104 Unlocked Bootloader in dormakaba access manager Jan 26, 2026
  • High CVE-2025-59105 Unencrypted Flash Storage in dormakaba access manager Jan 26, 2026
  • Critical CVE-2025-59108 Weak Default Passwords in dormakaba access manager Jan 26, 2026
  • Critical CVE-2025-59097 Unauthenticated SOAP API in dormakaba access manager Jan 26, 2026
  • High CVE-2025-59098 Trace Functionality Leaking Sensitive Data in dormakaba access manager Jan 26, 2026
  • High CVE-2025-59099 Unauthenticated Path Traversal in dormakaba access manager Jan 26, 2026

Not in any source we poll

Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.

  • No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
  • No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
  • No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
  • No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.

Answered from this record

Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.

What should defenders know first?

CVE-2025-59106 is "Web Server Running with Root Privileges in dormakaba access manager", rated High. It affects Access Manager 92xx-k7 (Dormakaba); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 8.8 describes technical severity. EPSS 0.78% estimates the probability of exploitation in 30 days; neither replaces your asset context. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.

Comments

Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.

No comments yet.

Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.