CVE-2025-6193 — Trustyai-explainability: command injection via lmevaljob cr
A command injection vulnerability was discovered in the TrustyAI Explainability toolkit. Arbitrary commands placed in certain fields of a LMEValJob custom resource (CR) may be executed in the LMEvalJob pod's terminal. This issue can be exploited via a maliciously crafted LMEvalJob by a user with permissions to deploy a CR.
Who exploits it and how urgent it is
A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.
How the score was calculated
- EPSS 0.7% (30-day exploitation probability)+8
- Technical severity (medium)+3
The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).
Triage
Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.
CISA SSVC assessment CISA
Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.
Remediation
Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.
No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.
First 24 hours
Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.
- Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (Red Hat Red Hat OpenShift AI (RHOAI), Red Hat Red Hat OpenShift AI 2.16).
- No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
- Exploitation requires user interaction: tighten email/web filtering and warn affected users.
- Search available logs for exploit probes matching the vulnerability class (injection), errors and authentication anomalies.
Affected scope
Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.
| Vendor | Product | Versions | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Hat | Red Hat OpenShift AI (RHOAI) | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Red Hat | Red Hat OpenShift AI 2.16 | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
Attack characteristics
The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.
Every base score collected
Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.
| Score | Version | Severity | Expl. | Impact | Scored by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5.9 | CVSS 3.1 | Medium | 1.7 | 3.7 | secalert@redhat.com via NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| 5.9 | CVSS 3.1 | Medium | — | — | redhat via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:L (score shown at the top: secalert@redhat.com) Weakness MITRE
Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.
EPSS over time FIRST
Oct 13, 2026 → Oct 14, 2026 · 2 reading(s) · max 0.74%
Detection
Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.
- Prioritize edge telemetry for the network-reachable component (proxy, WAF, IDS/IPS).
- Look for parameters with command/query metacharacters and unexpected child processes of the service.
Timeline
What happened to this CVE, newest first.
- 2026
- Affected products added · red hat/red hat openshift ai 2.16, red hat/red hat openshift ai (rhoai)
- SSVC assessment updated
- Record published
- CVSS changed · 5.9
- Source status changed · → Deferred
- Record created in this database
- 2025
- CVE published
Source activity
Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.
- 1× Official description updated · Oct 13, 2026 – Oct 13, 2026
References
4 on the record
Elsewhere on this site
Related CVEs (same products)
- High CVE-2026-18949 Odh-dashboard: odh-dashboard: clusterrole grants cluster-wide crud on secrets and rbac management resources Aug 10, 2026
- High CVE-2026-18941 Feast: feast-operator: feast: default authentication mode is no_auth — shared multi-tenant instances deployed without authentication Aug 10, 2026
- High CVE-2026-13717 Rhoai maas: llm-d: maas/llm-d inference gateway: default allowedroutes.namespaces.from: all allows namespace users to hijack shared model-serving traffic (tokens, prompts, outputs) Aug 10, 2026
- High CVE-2026-15574 Vllm-orchestrator-gateway: vllm-orchestrator-gateway: authorization header and full chat payloads logged at hard-coded debug default Jul 13, 2026
- Critical CVE-2026-15143 Guardrails-detectors: guardrails-detectors: ssrf and local file read via user-supplied xml schema (xml-with-schema:) Jul 10, 2026
- Medium CVE-2026-15063 Trustyai-service-operator: trustyai service operator: gorch port bypass when auth is enabled Jul 8, 2026
Not in any source we poll
Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.
- No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
- No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
- No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
- No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.
Answered from this record
Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.
What should defenders know first?
CVE-2025-6193 is "Trustyai-explainability: command injection via lmevaljob cr", rated Medium. It affects Red Hat OpenShift AI (RHOAI) (Red Hat); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 5.9 describes technical severity. EPSS 0.74% estimates the probability of exploitation in 30 days; neither replaces your asset context. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.
Comments
Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.
No comments yet.
Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.