CVE Intelligence
Critical Authentication

CVE-2026-75969 — PTZOptics Missing Authentication in Firmware Upload

Missing authentication for critical function vulnerability for all PTZOptics cameras and the Firmware Upgrade Tool - Firmware Update modules. A missing authentication vulnerability in the firmware update mechanism of affected PTZOptics cameras allows an unauthenticated user to install modified firmware on the device without administrator credentials. This vulnerability allows attackers to upload modified firmware to the device without admin credentials. This issue affects: * Move 4K 12X before: 0.0.98 * Move 4K 20X before: 0.1.33 * Move 4K 30X before: 2.1.17 * Link 4K 12X before: 0.0.99 * Link 4K 20X before: 0.1.37 * Link 4K 30X before: 2.1.18 * Move SE 12X before: 9.1.66 * Move SE 20X before: 9.1.44 * Move SE 30X before: 9.1.46 * Studio 4K 12X before: 8.3.32 * Studio 4K 20X before: 8.3.32 * Studio SE 12X before: 8.3.32 * Studio SE 20X before: 8.3.32 * All Generation 2 cameras, including: PT12X-SDI-GY-G2, PT12X-SDI-WH-G2, PT12X-NDI-GY-G2, PT12X-NDI-WH-G2; PT12X-USB-GY-G2, PT12X-USB-WH-G2; PT20X-SDI-GY-G2, PT20X-SDI-WH-G2, PT20X-NDI-GY-G2, PT20X-NDI-WH-G2; PT20X-USB-GY-G2, PT20X-USB-WH-G2; PT30X-SDI-GY-G2, PT30X-SDI-WH-G2, PT30X-NDI-GY-G2, PT30X-NDI-WH-G2; PTVL-ZCAM, PTVL-NDI-ZCAM; PTEPTZ-ZCAM-G2, PTEPTZ-NDI-ZCAM-G2; PT12X-ZCAM, PT12X-NDI-ZCAM; PT20X-ZCAM, PT20X-NDI-ZCAM; Studio Pro - All versions * Upgrade Tool - All versions

Published Sep 30, 2026 · Updated Oct 16, 2026 · Sources: NIST National Vulnerability Database, CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP · CNA: hsi

Who exploits it and how urgent it is

A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.

No exploitation signal in the sources consulted so far.
How the score was calculated
  • EPSS 0.4% (30-day exploitation probability)+4
  • Technical severity (critical)+10
  • Automatable exploitation (SSVC)+3

The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).

Triage

Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.

Exploitation
Not confirmed
Not in CISA KEV — an absence of record, not proof it is unexploited.
EPSS FIRST
0.35%
ahead of 27% of scored CVEs · Oct 15, 2026
Affects
PTZOptics
Link 4K 12X and 23 more
CVSS base
9.1
Critical · 2 source(s)

CISA SSVC assessment CISA

Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.

Exploitation
None
none · proof-of-concept · active
Automatable
Yes
can an attacker script the kill-chain steps
Technical impact
Total
partial · total control of the vulnerable component

Remediation

Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.

No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.

First 24 hours

Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.

  1. Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (PTZOptics Link 4K 12X, PTZOptics Link 4K 20X, PTZOptics Link 4K 30X…).
  2. The attack is network-based and needs no privileges: restrict exposure (ACLs, VPN, WAF) until patched.
  3. No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
  4. Search available logs for exploit probes matching the vulnerability class (authentication), errors and authentication anomalies.

Affected scope

Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.

VendorProductVersionsStatusSource
PTZOptics Link 4K 12X < 0.0.99 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Link 4K 20X < 0.1.37 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Link 4K 30X < 2.1.18 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Move 4K 12X < 0.0.98 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Move 4K 20X < 0.1.33 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Move 4K 30X < 2.1.17 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Move SE 12X < 9.1.66 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Move SE 20X < 9.1.44 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Move SE 30X < 9.1.46 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT12X-SDI-GY-G2, PT12X-SDI-WH-G2, PT12X-NDI-GY-G2, PT12X-NDI-WH-G2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT12X-USB-GY-G2, PT12X-USB-WH-G2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT12X-ZCAM, PT12X-NDI-ZCAM versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT20X-SDI-GY-G2, PT20X-SDI-WH-G2, PT20X-NDI-GY-G2, PT20X-NDI-WH-G2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT20X-USB-GY-G2, PT20X-USB-WH-G2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT20X-ZCAM, PT20X-NDI-ZCAM versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PT30X-SDI-GY-G2, PT30X-SDI-WH-G2, PT30X-NDI-GY-G2, PT30X-NDI-WH-G2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PTEPTZ-ZCAM-G2, PTEPTZ-NDI-ZCAM-G2 versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics PTVL-ZCAM, PTVL-NDI-ZCAM versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Studio 4K 12X < 8.3.32 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Studio 4K 20X < 8.3.32 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Studio Pro versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Studio SE 12X < 8.3.32 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Studio SE 20X < 8.3.32 Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
PTZOptics Upgrade Tool versions not specified by the source Vulnerable CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP

Attack characteristics

The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.

Attack vector
Network
Attack complexity
Low
Attack requirements
None
Privileges required
None
User interaction
None
Scope
X
Confidentiality (vulnerable system)
High
Integrity (vulnerable system)
High
Availability (vulnerable system)
High
Confidentiality (subsequent)
High
Integrity (subsequent)
High
Availability (subsequent)
High

Every base score collected

Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.

ScoreVersionSeverityExpl.ImpactScored by
9.1 CVSS 4.0 Critical — — 16cac6a8-cc1e-4741-89aa-6b97e2437706 via NIST National Vulnerability Database
9.1 CVSS 4.0 Critical — — hsi via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:H/VA:H/SC:H/SI:H/SA:H/E:U/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:U/V:C/RE:L/U:Red (score shown at the top: 16cac6a8-cc1e-4741-89aa-6b97e2437706)

Weakness MITRE

Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.

CWE-306 · Missing Authentication for Critical Function

Other CVEs with this weakness →

Detection

Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.

  • Prioritize edge telemetry for the network-reachable component (proxy, WAF, IDS/IPS).
  • Review authentication logs: logins without MFA, anomalous sessions and recently created accounts.
web/proxy/WAF logsnetwork IDS/IPSauthentication logs

Timeline

What happened to this CVE, newest first.

  • 2026
  • Affected products added · ptzoptics/move 4k 12x, ptzoptics/move 4k 20x, ptzoptics/move 4k 30x, ptzoptics/link 4k 12x, ptzoptics/link 4k 20x, ptzop
    Oct 16, 2026 · CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
  • SSVC assessment updated
    Oct 16, 2026 · CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP
  • Record published
    Oct 15, 2026
  • CVSS changed · 9.1
    Oct 15, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • Source status changed · → Deferred
    Oct 15, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • Record created in this database
    Oct 15, 2026 · NIST National Vulnerability Database
  • CVE published
    Sep 30, 2026 · hsi

Source activity

Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.

  • 1× Official description updated · Oct 15, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026

References

1 on the record

Elsewhere on this site

PTZOptics
every CVE for this vendor
Authentication
same class
CWE-306
other pages naming this weakness

Not in any source we poll

Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.

  • No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
  • No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
  • No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
  • No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.

Answered from this record

Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.

What should defenders know first?

CVE-2026-75969 is "PTZOptics Missing Authentication in Firmware Upload", rated Critical. It affects Link 4K 12X (PTZOptics); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 9.1 describes technical severity. EPSS 0.35% estimates the probability of exploitation in 30 days; neither replaces your asset context. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.

Comments

Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.

No comments yet.

Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.