CVE-2026-92358 — Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: residual cross-browser account-link proof allows silent re-linking
A flaw was found in the first broker login flow of Keycloak. When a user confirms an account-linking request from a different browser, a temporary proof is created to validate the link. However, this proof is not properly cleared after the link is established or when the user later manually removes the link. An attacker who controls the external identity can exploit this leftover proof to silently re-establish the link and gain unauthorized access to the victims account without any further confirmation.
Who exploits it and how urgent it is
A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.
How the score was calculated
- Technical severity (medium)+3
The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).
Triage
Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.
CISA SSVC assessment CISA
Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.
Remediation
Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.
No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.
First 24 hours
Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.
- Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (Red Hat Build Of Keycloak, Red Hat Red Hat Single Sign-On 7).
- No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
- Exploitation requires user interaction: tighten email/web filtering and warn affected users.
- Search available logs for exploit probes, errors and authentication anomalies.
Affected scope
Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.
| Vendor | Product | Versions | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Hat | Build Of Keycloak | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Red Hat | Red Hat Single Sign-On 7 | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
Attack characteristics
The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.
Every base score collected
Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.
| Score | Version | Severity | Expl. | Impact | Scored by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6.4 | CVSS 3.1 | Medium | 1.2 | 5.2 | secalert@redhat.com via NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| 6.4 | CVSS 3.1 | Medium | — | — | redhat via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N (score shown at the top: secalert@redhat.com) Weakness MITRE
Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.
Detection
Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.
- Prioritize edge telemetry for the network-reachable component (proxy, WAF, IDS/IPS).
Timeline
What happened to this CVE, newest first.
- 2026
- Affected products added · red hat/red hat build of keycloak, red hat/red hat single sign-on 7
- SSVC assessment updated
- Record published
- CVSS changed · 6.4
- Source status changed · → Awaiting Analysis
- Record created in this database
- CVE published
Source activity
Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.
- 1× Official description updated · Oct 15, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026
References
1 on the record
Elsewhere on this site
Related CVEs (same products)
- High CVE-2026-84823 Org.wildfly.core: wildfly: path traversal in take-snapshot discloses the server configuration to the monitor role 2h
- High CVE-2026-85634 Wildfly-core: wildfly-core: deployer rbac role privilege escalation via path traversal in deployment name 9h
- Medium CVE-2026-109082 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: ciba confidential-only contract not enforced for public clients 3d
- Medium CVE-2026-107889 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: stored xss on login page via kcsanitize bypass 6d
- Medium CVE-2026-107623 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: oidc dcr read-modify-write silently disables offline token revocation 7d
- Medium CVE-2026-107604 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: view-clients role allows retrieval of active client secrets via installation provider endpoints 7d
Not in any source we poll
Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.
- No FIRST EPSS score.
- No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
- No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
- No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
- No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.
Answered from this record
Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.
What should defenders know first?
CVE-2026-92358 is "Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: residual cross-browser account-link proof allows silent re-linking", rated Medium. It affects Build Of Keycloak (Red Hat); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 6.4 describes technical severity. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.
Comments
Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.
No comments yet.
Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.