CVE-2026-9088 — Keycloak: keycloak: information disclosure due to user profile permission bypass
A flaw was found in org.keycloak.services. An administrator with delegated access to read group memberships and users can bypass user profile permissions by accessing the group members endpoint. This allows the administrator to view user attributes that are explicitly configured to be denied, leading to information disclosure.
Who exploits it and how urgent it is
A 0–100 score combining confirmed exploitation, ransomware and APT use, public exploits, EPSS and severity.
How the score was calculated
- EPSS 0.5% (30-day exploitation probability)+6
The score orders the patch queue; it does not replace your asset context (internet exposure, criticality, compensating controls).
Triage
Is it exploited, how likely is exploitation, what does it touch, and how severe do the sources call it.
CISA SSVC assessment CISA
Three decision points CISA publishes for the CVEs it assesses (SSVC 2.0.3). A stakeholder decision, not a severity score.
Remediation
Fixes and mitigations documented by the sources — linked to the original advisory.
No fix documented by the sources we poll. That does not mean none exists: check the vendor advisory.
First 24 hours
Ordered from the record’s own fields — exposure first, because you cannot patch what you have not found. A rule-generated starting point.
- Identify exposed assets running the affected vendor/product/version combinations (Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4, Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6).
- No fix documented in the sources: reduce exposure and monitor the vendor advisory.
- Search available logs for exploit probes, errors and authentication anomalies.
Affected scope
Vendor, product and versions as the sources word them.
| Vendor | Product | Versions | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Hat | Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4 | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
| Red Hat | Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.6 | versions not specified by the source | Vulnerable | CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
Attack characteristics
The CVSS vector, decoded. It describes the attack, not your exposure to it.
Every base score collected
Sources score independently and may disagree; each row says who scored it and under which version.
| Score | Version | Severity | Expl. | Impact | Scored by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2.7 | CVSS 3.1 | Low | 1.2 | 1.4 | secalert@redhat.com via NIST National Vulnerability Database |
| 2.7 | CVSS 3.1 | Low | — | — | redhat via CVE Program (cve.org) e CISA ADP |
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N (score shown at the top: secalert@redhat.com) Weakness MITRE
Weakness class according to MITRE’s CWE catalog.
EPSS over time FIRST
Oct 13, 2026 → Oct 14, 2026 · 2 reading(s) · max 0.45%
Detection
Read off the CVSS vector and the weakness class. Starting points, not tested rules.
- Prioritize edge telemetry for the network-reachable component (proxy, WAF, IDS/IPS).
Timeline
What happened to this CVE, newest first.
- 2026
- Affected products added · red hat/red hat build of keycloak 26.4, red hat/red hat build of keycloak 26.6
- SSVC assessment updated
- Record published
- CVSS changed · 2.7
- Source status changed · → Awaiting Analysis
- Record created in this database
- CVE published
Source activity
Repeated readings are counted rather than listed.
- 1× Official description updated · Oct 13, 2026 – Oct 13, 2026
References
6 on the record
Elsewhere on this site
Related CVEs (same products)
- High CVE-2026-17615 Resteasy-core: resteasy sourceprovider remote unauthenticated file read Aug 31, 2026
- Medium CVE-2026-16108 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: realm default-group reads disclose hidden groups under fgap v2 Jul 17, 2026
- Medium CVE-2026-16093 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: required signed-jwt assertion policy can be bypassed with unsigned assertion headers Jul 17, 2026
- Medium CVE-2026-16106 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: incorrect authorization in admin role-composite deletion allows delegated admin to remove privileged child roles Jul 17, 2026
- Medium CVE-2026-16104 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: authenticator config endpoint exposes raw recaptcha secrets to view-only admins Jul 17, 2026
- Medium CVE-2026-16089 Keycloak-services: keycloak-services: authorization codes can be retargeted to another client session Jul 17, 2026
Not in any source we poll
Listed rather than left blank: an empty field and an unmeasured one look identical on screen, and only one is a reason to look elsewhere.
- No fixed version, patch or mitigation documented.
- No confirmed IOCs, IP addresses, domains, file hashes, or malware artifacts supplied.
- No organization-specific asset inventory, compensating-control status, or patch deployment evidence supplied.
- No exploit packet captures, log samples, or incident case IDs supplied.
Answered from this record
Text assembled only from the fields above — no additional claims.
What should defenders know first?
CVE-2026-9088 is "Keycloak: keycloak: information disclosure due to user profile permission bypass", rated Low. It affects Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4 (Red Hat); versions are in the scope table. It is not in CISA KEV, which does not rule out exploitation. CVSS 2.7 describes technical severity. EPSS 0.45% estimates the probability of exploitation in 30 days; neither replaces your asset context. First verify whether exposed or business-critical assets run the affected versions, apply vendor fixes or mitigations, and preserve logs for review.
Comments
Moderated technical discussion. Read the community guidelines.
No comments yet.
Sign in or create an account to comment and suggest corrections.